Coast Radio Sports – All Pac Twelve Baseball

Your Place For Local Sports

Athletes of the year will be honored tomorrow evening during Coast Radio’s annual Athletic Recognition night at Siuslaw High School.  Ten finalist for the top honors will be announced tomorrow morning.  The finalist will be selected from the thirty four Athletes of the Week and honorable mention athletes named throughout the 2012 – 13 prep sports seasons at Siuslaw and Mapleton High Schools.  Tickets are still available for the Athletic Recognition night at Siuslaw High School


Seven Oregon State Beavers and five Oregon Ducks have been named to the All Pac Twelve Baseball team.  Pitchers receiving recognition from Oregon State are  Matt Boyd and Jimmie Sherfy, from Oregon Pitcher Andrew Moore.  Also honored were OSU’s catcher Jake Rodrigues.  Infield players include Oregon’s Ryon Healy, JJ Altobelli and Oregon State’s Tyler Smith.  In the outfield are Oregon State’s Dylan Davis and Michael Conforto who was also named the conference’s Player of the Year. Oregon State’s Pat Casey was named the Pac Twelve Coach of the Year.