Ionescu Positioned for Another Award

Ionescu Positioned for Another Award Sabrina Ionescu is last year’s winner of the National Player of the Year Award, the Wade Trophy, and she has been named as one of the four finalists for this year’s award.  Ionescu joins Dana Evans of Louisville, Tyasha Harris of South Carolina, and Aari […]

3 Ducks Awarded Basketball Writers All-America

Sabrina Ionescu, Ruthy Hebard and Satou Sabally have all earned All-America honors from the United States Basketball Writers Association.  Ionescu and Hebard were named to the first team and Satou Sabally earned second team honors.  Oregon is the only team to earn two first team selections and the PAC-12 leads […]

Ionescu All American First Team

Sabrina Ionescu along with Ruthy Hebard have been named to the Associated Press First Team All Americans and junior Satou Sabally made the second team.  Rounding off the first team were Lauren Cox from Baylor, Rhyne Howard from Kentucky, and Megan Walker from UConn.  Aari McDonald from Arizona joins Sabally […]

Spring Sports? Maybe!

The lack of surety surrounding the rest of the school year, will likely mean that spring sports will at the very least have a shortened season. OSAA announced that it will move back the suspension of meets in alignment with the governor’s executive order and plans to continue with the […]


The National Football League announced Monday that the 2020 draft will proceed as scheduled April 23rd  through the 25th and will be televised, but the annual selection process will no longer include public events in Las Vegas due to the COVID-19 pandemic.   The NFL announced last week that teams were prohibited […]