Athlete of the Year

8 of the 10 finalists were present at Siuslaw High School Today for the presentation of the Athlete of the Year plaques to the two most outstanding athletes for the 2021/2022 season.  the 10 finalists were Beau Erickson, Chad Hughes, Hunter Petterson, Camp Lacouture, and from Mapleton High School Joe Shepard.  For the ladies it was Mapleton’s Opal Burress, and from Siuslaw Rylee Colton, Hayden Muller, Bailey Overton, and Desi Tupua.  The award from the Sports Club, the Siuslaw News, and Coast Radio Sports went to Camp Lacouture for the boys and Rylee Colton for the girls.  Congratulations to all of the outstaning athletes at both Siuslaw High School and Mapleton High School this past year.